Logo by AGUS - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Visit us on facebook

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 19, 2024, 11:06:47 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: DEcombinate not working on mac  (Read 1887 times)
Description: DE comb is not working on my mac
Eldflaug
Forums Newbie

« on: March 09, 2017, 03:59:39 PM »

smiley Hello all  smiley
 Im new to the Fractalformus and I am new to Mandelbulb 3d. There is a problem - I have a new mac computer and Sierra 10.12.3. I have Mendelbulb 3d v190. All works except the de-combination of formulas... I can only choose Mix. no other options come up. When I use older versions of Mandelbulb 3d it all works and I can switch between combination methods.
Can anyone think of why this is not working on the newer Mandelbulb?
I can see the box where I used to mix formulas on the older mandelbulb 3d, but now there is nothing there (see the image)....
thank you and sorry if this is something that I should not be asking here.
Good luck with your fractals cheesy

* Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 14.57.46.png (43.56 KB, 654x294 - viewed 269 times.)
Sockratease
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2017, 06:02:27 PM »

It may be a mac issue, and it may just be the settings.

I know DE Combinate has a place to set how many formulas are "part 1" and that tells it where to start the second part.