Logo by DsyneGrafix - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Did you know ? you can use LaTex inside Postings on fractalforums.com!

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 23, 2024, 08:11:51 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: A trip to The Impossible City  (Read 1890 times)
eloop001
« on: September 20, 2011, 12:38:54 PM »

Hi All

Please check out this video. This is my first attempt at making a mandelbulb movie.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/w0PSyX2ZoL4&rel=1&fs=1&hd=1" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/v/w0PSyX2ZoL4&rel=1&fs=1&hd=1</a>

Could you recommend some good source for Creative Commons music that would go well with the video ? Perhaps feedback a few comments ?

regs,

Eloop
« Last Edit: September 20, 2011, 09:49:42 PM by eloop001 » Logged
eiffie
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2011, 05:01:56 PM »

I thought this was good for a first video. I just scrounge thru youtube's CC music - techno/ambient music for a box flight like this I suppose. I was a little "weirded out" by the fact the light rotated with the camera but was too far from the camera to be attached. Adding some type of animation even a small change to the scale etc. can add to a video's appeal. Way better than my first attempts!
kameelian
Iterator

« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2011, 08:58:40 PM »

yeah, a perfectly decent first attempt, I'd say. Well done.