Logo by visual - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Support us via Flattr FLATTR Link

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 28, 2024, 06:46:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: What's this fractal?  (Read 2773 times)
darkwing
« on: November 16, 2009, 03:03:32 AM »

Hi all, this is my first time here, and I was wondering how I could render a fractal like this. Does it have a specific name? Is it even a fractal?

lycium
Fractal Supremo

« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2009, 03:34:21 AM »

hi, that's a modified version of my fractal "temptress" (see original here: http://lyc.deviantart.com/art/temptress-38751837) which was ripped and put on desktop nexus.

it was rendered with my own software, which doesn't have a user interface unfortunately, so reproducing something like it wouldn't be easy - i can't even reproduce it because there are no saved parameters and the source code has since changed.

having said that, your best bet is to look for flame-fractal rendering software like apophysis - this is based on similar algorithms as those used in my program.

darkwing
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2009, 03:50:20 AM »

Thanks for the information, and great job on making that. cheesy
lycium
Fractal Supremo

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2009, 04:03:12 AM »

np, and be sure to post your fractal explorations here  afro