Logo by DarkBeam - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Support us via Flattr FLATTR Link

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 28, 2024, 02:19:12 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Newbie with some Apophysis 2.09 frustrations...  (Read 212 times)
Description: I have no idea what's going on...
mtnlivin23
Forums Newbie

« on: February 26, 2013, 06:47:33 PM »

Hello all!!  So I'm new to it all, here, fractals AND software....  I was recently turned on to Apophysis 2.09 and 7x as well as Mandelbulber, and pretty much "fell in love"...  Though I have extreme difficulty wrapping my head around the math, I greatly enjoy this software for graphics projects (don't know the math, just like makin' pretty pictures...).

That being said, I've run into an issue using Apophysis 2.09 that I can't figure out.  I've been working on a composite project, trying to keep a "theme" of using the same flame in different "permutations" by capturing "stills" of script runs (ie, make a flame, render, run script and stop on ideal image, render new image, rinse, wash repeat....).  Up until a few days ago, this was working fine.  All of a sudden, it all changed (though I don't know what exactly).  As of now, I can open Apo, open or make a flame, then render, BUT, any additional changes made, do not carry over to any other renders.