Logo by KRAFTWERK - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Follow us on Twitter

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 19, 2024, 01:17:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Extract mathematical formula from Mandelbulb  (Read 11626 times)
grasshopper
Forums Newbie

« on: February 24, 2013, 04:07:55 PM »

Hello,

I'm new with both Mandelbulb and fractals in general and this is my first post. I have been tinkering with Mandelbulb 3d and it's a really great program because it lets me rapidly view and design fractals. The problem, is that when I have a 3d fractal design that I like, I would like to know which formulae give rise to this fractals. They seem to be implicit in parameters of the formula dialogs, but I don't know how these parameters combine to give formulas.

Thank you
grasshopper
Forums Newbie

« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2013, 01:09:29 PM »

Anyone have a clue?

I have found this page:

http://www.fractalforums.com/theory/summary-of-3d-mandelbrot-set-formulas/

with a set of formulas explained. Is there a page with the other formulas contained in Mandelbulb explained?
cKleinhuis
Administrator
Fractal Senior

formerly known as 'Trifox'

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2013, 01:15:17 PM »

hello, you want to extract the single formulas, or you want to extract the exact image you have created in mandelbulb3d ?