Logo by AGUS - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Did you know ? you can use LaTex inside Postings on fractalforums.com!

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 23, 2024, 09:44:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: To Jesse ... Vfx supervisor questions....  (Read 1445 times)
tomaya
Alien

« on: October 22, 2012, 11:54:32 AM »

Hi jesse
   First congrats for your tool , i'm new in the fractal world ...thanks a lot ,it's amazing.
I'm working at Digital District in Paris as vfx Supervisor and at the moment we are in Pre-Production on a movie feature called "Alpha" . I plan to use 3d fractals for this movie cause i'm looking for details in a
sort of "comics" way ... The tests i've made with MB3d are very ...     ...convincing shocked
    We 'are working with 3dsMax , Maya , Nuke , Flame ... standard tools in the film industry . I would like to integrate 3d meshes from Max-Maya inside the fractal world and also , export-import cameras .
I wonder if your tool could be implemented as a plugin in Max or Maya , i can't imagine the possibilities ! :smiley
Or , if it could be possible to import Obj's in MB3d to render these objects as masks ....

Maybe , you had already have this sort of request , sorry of that but i'm really thrilled by the results we could get !!!

Tom

http://www.digital-district.fr/

Thomas Marqué .  Vfx Lead .Digital District , Paris.
Sockratease
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior