Logo by KRAFTWERK - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Follow us on Twitter

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 25, 2024, 12:23:45 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: New to Mandlebulber  (Read 3540 times)
Description: Looking for a fast introduction/step by step tutorial to the capabilities
Dan
« on: March 21, 2012, 09:38:58 PM »

Hi.
Hopefully this is not a big ask or a no-no ask, but I'm brand new to this, and from what I've researched, it is possible to generate stereoscopic animations. Looking through the settings it's not readily apparent how to do so.
I've got http://wiki.mandelbulber.com/index.php?title=Getting_Started for how to create animations, but for someone brand new to all of this it's a little bit of a struggle.

What I'm asking for is this: Does anyone have a configuration type file example that I can load into Mandlebulber that will set up an example fractal and flyby in stereoscopic mode that I can just click 'render' (or whatever) and have such an animation created (with whatever notes for anything I'd need to do outside of the config file) So I can see how my machine does at making one, to decide if I want to spend the time figuring out all the details to create my own? I looked through the example files that came with my 1.11 install (windows 64 bit) but there was only one animation file and it didn't seem to do anything at all when I loaded it.