Logo by AGUS - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Visit us on facebook

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 26, 2024, 02:21:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Introduction Heneganj  (Read 2461 times)
heneganj
« on: September 29, 2006, 12:31:49 AM »

Hi everyone, I'm Jase, the site's creator, here is a little about myself.

I am married with two daughters and I am a software developer by trade - I have been developing software professionally for over 10 years now.

I have a fascination with Fractals - how exactly do you describe 'infinitely complex' to someone?  Seeing and exploring fractals such as the classic Mandelbrot set is fascinating stuff - and it sucks you in and gets you hooked.  I can't say that I'm good at Maths, although I do like applying mathematics to solve problems. 

My passion on this site is to bring people together to share views; ideas and experiences.  It would be fantastic if someday a groundbreaking fractal discovery was made on this site.  Until then I hope that all FractalForum.com site users interact and have fun and really gain something from the site.  So far I have found a few very talented individuals who also care passionately about sharing knowledge and am enthused that we can get a good community established here.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2006, 11:00:15 PM by heneganj » Logged
011art
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2006, 12:38:34 AM »