Logo by visual - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Did you know ? you can use LaTex inside Postings on fractalforums.com!

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. March 28, 2024, 03:35:06 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: how to read a m3p formula  (Read 4869 times)
dyol
Forums Newbie

« on: December 21, 2015, 12:33:00 PM »

hi everybody,
i'm new in fractal and M3DB is really amazing! thx for that great job

today, i need to explore how to read a m3P formula as the file seems to be compiled
do i need a compiler and what kind of soft ?

can i export a m3B formula in another incendia-like-soft in order to produce a stl or obj file to print
without the {voxel>fiji>mesh>obj ] that produces uggly shapes
i read many forums are tuto
today it should be great for M3DB to export directly in 3D , vrml or clean obj :-)))
have a nice day
thx for you interest

from france

1Bryan1
Fractal Fertilizer

« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2015, 02:51:39 AM »

today, i need to explore how to read a m3P formula as the file seems to be compiled
do i need a compiler and what kind of soft ?
As far as I am aware the formula's (.m3f files) are machine code. So reading these means reading and understanding machine code.
It would not be impossible to reverse engineer the machine code to source code.
For making your own formula - version 1.9 intends to implement this.