Logo by visual - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Visit the official fractalforums.com Youtube Channel

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. March 29, 2024, 12:48:35 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Help with Parameter files.  (Read 2074 times)
Max
« on: October 19, 2006, 02:18:48 PM »

I am new to fractal programming or is that generating, I am using Ultra Fractal v4.02. My question is now do I make my own fractal its all right playing with someone formula but I do not know what I am doing, is there any free tutorials on how to make a fractal from scratch. Words I have found in parameter file are as follows (Global, builtin, init, loop, bailout, default and switch) but they do not mean anything to me. So I need lots help.

Thanks
Max.
matera
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2006, 03:47:40 AM »

Here is some help, it gives a better idea of what the various parameters are for.

Links to other Ultra Fractal resources

I have not used Ultra Fractal very much. My personal favorite is Fractal Explorer wink I'm sure some of our other members will be able to give you some good tips.
Nahee_Enterprises
World Renowned
Fractal Senior

use email to contact

nahee_enterprises Nahee.Enterprises NaheeEnterprise
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2006, 05:23:23 AM »

I am new to fractal programming or is that generating....

These are two different terms: