Logo by Trifox - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Visit us on facebook

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 26, 2024, 09:50:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: New to Fractals - Best advice?  (Read 1413 times)
mkbrouse
Explorer

« on: January 05, 2012, 11:07:27 PM »

Hello everyone,

I'm a newb to fractals and found Apophysis and Mandelbulb through Deviant Art. I have been able to create some neat wings, with help from a tutorial on Apophysis, and a couple neat ones from a tutorial for Mandelbulb. Thanks so much to the folks who take the time to make tutorials for new people like us to play with!  grin

Since I'm new to all this, are there any good tips for newbs? The mathematical stuff kills me - and everything seems so hard to understand right now. I'm not a programmer - just a "digital artist" and I use that term loosely.  Azn

Mostly what I want to do is create my own really neat background stock to use for other projects. Fractals have me totally fascinated however, and I can see this little adventure chewing up an awful lot of time! Soooo fun!!!

Thanks!
Michelle

Thanks!
Michelle
bib
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

At the borders...

100008697663777 @bib993
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2012, 11:22:26 PM »

Hi Michelle and welcome to FF!