Logo by fractalwizz - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Check out the originating "3d Mandelbulb" thread here

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 23, 2024, 03:19:46 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Movie about Jason Padgett - I need your help in knowledge!  (Read 2411 times)
Description: I'm new to fractals and need help on this
Bauzi
« on: December 20, 2011, 01:46:27 PM »

Hello Fractalforums,

My name is Bernd. I'm a 24 year old Digital Film and Animation student from Austria. I'm in my final college year and therefor I have to make some big practical project for my studies. Some days ago I stumbled upon an article about Jason Padgett on cracked.com (6 People Who Gained Amazing Skills from Brain Injuries). His story won't let me sleep at night. I can hardly think of anything else that motivated and inspired me more into making a short movie. This is the story that I want to tell in my final course project!

If you're not familiar with Jason, you can look at his amazing art here:
http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jason-padgett.html

Now the big problem about my idea is: How do I recreate this form of fractals?