Logo by Dinkydau - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Visit us on facebook

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 20, 2024, 12:37:10 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Introduction: Thaddeus Wert  (Read 2144 times)
Fractad
« on: October 04, 2006, 03:57:13 AM »

Hello everyone,
I am a high-school math teacher who has been into fractals since the late 80's. I remember programming an Apple IIGS and letting it run all night just to plot a simple Mandelbrot set!

I currently teach a 3-week "Fractals and Chaos Theory" mini-course that is fairly popular with my students. The final three days are spent using Tierazon to create their own fractals. We display them in our school's library, and they generate a lot of interest.

I'm not nearly as artistically gifted as the others in this forum, but I sure do appreciate the beauty of your work. I'm looking forward to learning a lot from you all.
heneganj
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2006, 08:46:14 AM »

Excellent introduction welcome to the forums Fractad!
Jules Ruis
Fractal Lover

Jules Ruis

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2006, 09:07:01 AM »

Dear Thaddeus,

I am very interested in your course 'Fractal and Chaos Theory'. Can you inform us where it is to find on internet?

It is good to have some teachers in this  Forum society.

Jules J.C.M. Ruis
www.fractal.org
matera
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2006, 04:26:48 AM »