Logo by Trifox - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Did you know ? you can use LaTex inside Postings on fractalforums.com!

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. March 28, 2024, 09:24:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Using color maps from Windows Fractint  (Read 7449 times)
wmauzey
Alien

« on: April 28, 2011, 10:06:53 PM »

I am not a programmer, but noticed the color maps for both Chaoscope and Fractint had the same file extension. So I move the windows fractint version color  maps (26 types) into the folder that holds the file listed as black and the other chaoscope folders of colors. They all work when selected to open, the random selection seems to be a little brighter, but could be just a figment of my imagination. A side effect of using the Fractint maps were  MOIRE patterns that showed up in a few of them, very interesting. Have not tried using the palette editor from Fractint yet, still learning how to see how the maps have been written, looking at pattern behavior in the maps for both programs. Hope this first entry in fractal forums gives a few folks an interesting subject to look at, thank you!

wmauzey

tomot
Iterator

« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2011, 10:34:44 PM »

I"m curious, what version of windows are you able to get Windows Fractint able to run on ?  A Beer Cup
wmauzey
Alien

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2011, 12:36:40 PM »