Logo by Fiery - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Check out the originating "3d Mandelbulb" thread here

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 23, 2024, 06:17:39 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Hello from New York  (Read 1815 times)
Description: Hihi
o0megaZer0o
Alien

« on: March 01, 2011, 05:11:40 PM »

I've been on fractal forums for over 3 months, but I never formally introduced myself. I'm a student at the School of Visual Arts in Manhattan and my major is Computer Animation and Visual Effects. Basically, we're learning a lot of programs used in movie production like Autodesk Maya, Adobe After Effects, Nuke and more. I very much became interested in 2D fractals a few months back and when I discovered 3-dimensional fractal I fell in love. I was never a big fan of math, but now I realized that the entire universe is run by math, and my entire major revolves around it, so I'd like to learn more about math related phenomena. I also wish to bring 3D fractals with me into the movie industry because I see them as an amazing opportunity to create alien worlds parallel to that seen in movies like Avatar. Most of my experience with 3D fractals came from using Mandelbulber. I haven't learned any other programs as of right now though.
Nice meeting you all!
o0megaZer0o
Alien

« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2011, 05:16:46 PM »

p.s.
You can also view my work/add me as a friend on youtube: