Logo by Fiery - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Follow us on Twitter

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 25, 2024, 08:13:51 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Is this the correct place to ask for advice\assistance with Mandelbulb3D?  (Read 3010 times)
DonTen
Alien

« on: November 01, 2010, 03:14:55 PM »

If not, please excuse me and point the way smiley

If so, here is my question:

I'm still new to animating with MB3D and have set up a basic animation consisting of an Amazing Box\_rotate hybrid.
I've set up the animation to start with a standard box and then individually rotate X,Y & Z through 90 degrees and back and then rotate all three at the same time before returning to the unaltered box. Total frame count is 1251.

The problem is this: Rendering the animation frames always stalls at frame 12. My question: What am I doing wrong, and how to rectify the problem?

Link to m3a : http://hotfile.com/dl/79762886/cbf7e1f/stuck_at_12th_frame.m3a.html

If anybody can supply an answer to this, please bear in mind I'm an enthusiastic amateur rather than a maths savvy expert, so laymans terms please wink

Thanks in advance.
bib
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

At the borders...

100008697663777 @bib993
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2010, 04:05:51 PM »