Logo by Jimpan1973 - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Follow us on Twitter

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 20, 2024, 05:08:00 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Presentation  (Read 1581 times)
studentlfb
« on: October 12, 2010, 05:57:50 PM »

I hope it's the good section where I can post my topic.
Hello, I'm coming to you because I should do a presentation on fractals. Firstly, I'm a french student ,so excuse me if you see some mistakes ! (or many .. ) You can correct me of course. But if you can write in french, it's better ! 
I would want to know, to start, what is a fractal ? I downloaded a lot of generator's fractals but I look like that they aren't structures which repeat them.
I would want to know too, Where and How fractals are using today ?
I'm been conscious that I'm asking you questions really hard but ,On all the forums that I had been able to visite, you seem the most followers to answer.
I need your help to do my presentation.
Thanks for your understanding.
cKleinhuis
Administrator
Fractal Senior

formerly known as 'Trifox'

« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 08:08:44 PM »

double posting is quite annoying, and you have everything you need here, what do you want us to do ? write yours presentation ?
please take your time and do some research, here is plenty stuff to dive into, most of it is not really tutorial, but many useful links