Logo by Maya - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Follow us on Twitter

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 19, 2024, 05:42:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: hi i am a unconventional fractal artist  (Read 1879 times)
Description: hi
matty686
Conqueror

open-source rocks

« on: September 09, 2010, 02:10:22 AM »

i specialize in fractal collage made by copying and pasting rotating and scaling on inkscape many people have told me they are not fractals

but fractals can be hand iterated why not

* hydro bug.png (139.56 KB, 400x325 - viewed 344 times.)

open-source rocks
Sockratease
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2010, 10:11:01 AM »

Hello and welcome to the forum!

"Fractal" is kind of difficult to define precisely in such a way that it will cover all possible situations.

But I enjoy stretching those definitions - and often ignoring them completely, so I don't concern myself with whether a certain image is "Fractal" or not, and just try to see these things as Art.

I've seen "Hand Drawn Fractals" here, so why not this kind too?

Have fun with it, and enjoy the forum  afro

Life is complex - It has real and imaginary components.

The All New Fractal Forums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!
matty686
Conqueror

open-source rocks

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2010, 03:39:56 PM »

smiley

open-source rocks
lkmitch