Logo by Fractal Ken - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Check out the originating "3d Mandelbulb" thread here

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 25, 2024, 02:12:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Can't save/open pics, they don't show up on folders regardless of where I save  (Read 1184 times)
Carlao
Forums Newbie

« on: May 16, 2015, 12:52:37 PM »

Hi guys, newbie here, I've started messing around with Mandelbulb 3D a couple of days ago, all is gong great,
I have a few projects that I'm working on all saved on M3I that I can get back to at will with no problem
BUT now that I've got to a couple of images that I want to save and share..

No matter what format I save them in (BMP/PNG, JPEG, Z BUF, JPEG+parameters etc) nor where I save them (in the Mandelbulb program folder or in my pictures folder or on any other location on my computer).. It behaves as it is saved but when I go to the respective folder there's nothing there!

I can't find this question asked anywhere online and have no clue what's happening, how bizarre!
I've even tried different Mandelbulb versions but have the same problem with all (v1.8.9, v 1.7.9).

Guys would you please let me know whether you have any clue of what might be happening please?
many thanks in advance your help is MUCH appreciated!! smiley
Sockratease
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2015, 01:49:41 PM »