Logo by bib - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Visit the official fractalforums.com Youtube Channel

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 19, 2024, 10:14:41 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Sup.  (Read 564 times)
Frack
Forums Newbie

« on: May 02, 2015, 04:19:31 PM »

afro
What up guys!
So I am very new to fractals. I am interested in understanding fractals, and also exploring and creating artworks from fractals.
I have tried some very basic fractal creation on Apophysis. Looking forward to learning new things here.  smiley

Sockratease
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2015, 05:08:17 PM »

Hello and welcome to the forums   afro

You're just in time for our Annual Contest, so feel free to post something - you never know.

If you like Apophysis, have you tried JWildfire?  It's a flamefractal generator too, but is still in development and I hear Apophysis development has slowed.

I'm sure you can learn much here if you ask questions!  There are forums for general discussion and many for specific software, so look around, try thr search feature, and post!  That's the best way we have to learn here...

Enjoy the site, and I look forward to seeing your work.

Life is complex - It has real and imaginary components.

The All New Fractal Forums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!
lenord
Fractal Bachius