Logo by kr0mat1k - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Follow us on Twitter

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 26, 2024, 02:13:08 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Wakatepe Baboon  (Read 612 times)
Description: Short presentation
Samchun
Forums Newbie

« on: March 22, 2015, 02:28:47 PM »

Hey guys,

I'm a french student fond of fractals. I discovered fractals 2 years ago (thanks to my Math teacher), but I had no idea that it was possible to create and make our own fractals.
I thought it was only a mathematical concept, viewable in some natural vegetable  grin (Romanesco).
So, a few months ago, while I was randomly surfing on the net, I found Mandelbulb 3D and Don Whitaker's tutorials, that helped me a lot to learn the basics of MandelBulb 3D. (thanks a lot Don)
I watched a lot of fractal videos on the web and I really want to make my own trips in those iterations... I started to do some animations, but the compilation takes a lot of time, it looks like this kind of stuff requires a lot of patience  smiley . I've only done some low quality .gifs at the moment to see how to manage the quality/speed/movements/rendertimer etc ... Can't wait to master those video settings smiley

Anyway, I was just wondering if there's a way to add some formulas in Mandelbulb, or to create our own formulas?