Logo by Maya - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Support us via Flattr FLATTR Link

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. March 28, 2024, 12:53:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Object-Driven Fractals  (Read 4183 times)
Hoscheck
Forums Newbie

« on: April 27, 2013, 02:26:41 AM »

I have been a professional artist for years, but only discovered fractals today.

I find this to be an extremely interesting approach to art.

Is it possible to have an object drive the basis for a fractal?

For example, there is the "dragon fractal" that is driven by multiple triangles ... is it possible to drive a fractal by something such as a logo?

I hope this makes sense ... basically, I want to have the logo become the "beads in the kaleidoscope" you might say ... so that every shape created is rooted in the logo.
Sockratease
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2013, 03:04:10 AM »

Hello and welcome to the forums   afro

basically, I want to have the logo become the "beads in the kaleidoscope" you might say ... so that every shape created is rooted in the logo.

This is easily done with images.

Here's a logo I made for the forum a while ago:

And my personal favorite image play, just for fun: