Logo by mclarekin - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Visit the official fractalforums.com Youtube Channel

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 19, 2024, 11:10:57 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Hello Group  (Read 550 times)
Description: introduction
Kathleen Schumacher
Forums Newbie

« on: October 05, 2012, 05:15:56 PM »

Hello all... I am new to everything about fractals. I am also new to computers other than FaceBook and e-mailing. So, I am an infant learning to crawl. In the 'other' world I am a graphic artist, a painter and a writer, Tai Chi & meditation practitioner, lover of Buddhist thought, a walker, a grandmother, a quilt maker. Fractals have caught my eyes, the images embedding in my brain as I write. I owe my introduction to this wonderful group to Mark Brady, and thank him here for getting me started on what I think will be a great adventure. Best wishes to you all. Kath afro
MarkJayBee
Fractal Fertilizer

Markjaybee Fractal Mark_Jay_Bee
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2012, 07:23:21 PM »

Hi Kath, great to have you here in our ever growing community of fractaleers!  wink
Everyone here will be glad to answer any questions you may have; really it's just a
case of finding the right board to put your query in. Yes !!
I'm sure that, with your background in the graphic arts - like yours truly! - you'll be
fractalling away in no time!