Logo by mario837 - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Support us via Flattr FLATTR Link

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. April 25, 2024, 12:46:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Sparkly Grain  (Read 2845 times)
Description: i r = noob
robotdad01
Forums Newbie

« on: August 18, 2012, 01:04:01 AM »

Hello, I am new to fractals and Mandelbulber. I've stumbled around the software a bit and I would like to make some of those awesome flyby animations. I've noticed a lot of "sparkling" in the backgrounds of my tests. Is this normal and is there a way to get rid of it?
Here is a sample.
" <a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ipHodevvo8w&rel=1&fs=1&hd=1" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/v/ipHodevvo8w&rel=1&fs=1&hd=1</a> "
Thank you in advance for help and tips smiley
JohnVV
Conqueror

having fun

« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2012, 07:10:06 AM »

not 100% sure
that video has WAY TOO much mpg( jpg) compression artifacts

the "sparkle " i see is that

now there is the DE setting increase it
a screen shot

click on HQ
or put a check in "Dynamic DE correction "

now i do normally find that this program dose produce some images that are a bit "too noisy"
for that i use a post-processing  with a PDE to smooth it out a bit (  Diffy-Q's are "fun")

Gmic has a good tool for noise reduction
-- single image 16 bit png  --
Code:
gmic -type ushort image.png  -pde_flow 3,15 -type ushort -o ImageSmooth.png