Logo by JosLeys - Contribute your own Logo!

END OF AN ERA, FRACTALFORUMS.COM IS CONTINUED ON FRACTALFORUMS.ORG

it was a great time but no longer maintainable by c.Kleinhuis contact him for any data retrieval,
thanks and see you perhaps in 10 years again

this forum will stay online for reference
News: Check out the originating "3d Mandelbulb" thread here

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. March 28, 2024, 02:13:16 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The All New FractalForums is now in Public Beta Testing! Visit FractalForums.org and check it out!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Share this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Mandlebulb to 3DS Max..?!  (Read 10043 times)
DeadPixels
« on: August 16, 2012, 06:12:51 PM »

Hi Guys,

so total newbie here and i really need some help. Basically i need to get something like this:

<a href="http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=18308069&amp;server=vimeo.com&amp;fullscreen=1&amp;show_title=1&amp;show_byline=1&amp;show_portrait=0&amp;color=01AAEA" target="_blank">http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=18308069&amp;server=vimeo.com&amp;fullscreen=1&amp;show_title=1&amp;show_byline=1&amp;show_portrait=0&amp;color=01AAEA</a> (think he's a member on here)

into 3DS Max to render with Vray.

I've done some digging and some say its possible with some mesh generation software - Autodesk make one i think...

If anyone can help me i'd be very grateful! ...As in crate of beer grateful!

Thanks

Sockratease
Global Moderator
Fractal Senior

« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 06:18:52 PM »

Hello and Welcome to the forums   afro

Try here for a start making obj files from M3D files : http://www.fractalforums.com/tutorials/voxel-image-stack-and-then-what/

Here's one from Carrara  (Sorry, 3D Max is out of my budget):

http://www.fractalforums.com/index.php?action=gallery;sa=view;id=9736